43615 members | 120 on in past hour

Remember me on this device

Login

Advertisement

Buzz

Big Brothers Big Sisters annual haunt gets new location, name in October

Posted by Adam in Local Events, 9/19, 3:09 PM

As both a key fundraiser and an activity for participants in their mentoring programs, Brandon’s Big Brothers Big Sisters have for each of the past 13 years put on an annual Halloween haunt in October. 

After seven years outdoors, a representative of the fundraiser has shared that this year will see a move inside to the Town Centre as a way to more reliably hold the attraction in the face of unpredictable October weather while also enhancing the accessibility for those without transportation. 

With that re-location the attraction now takes on the name of Big Brothers Big Sisters Haunted House

In the process of being setup within a nearly 3000 square foot space near the Town Centre’s food court are a mix of current horror themes and classic favourites. 

Opening night will be October 17th with additional dates right through until October 30th (see below). Over that time the first hour of the evening will be a “no scare” hour, save-for Sundays where the opening two hours will be no-scare. 

Cost to attend will be $5 during no-scare times and $7 otherwise. Since each day's opening is at 6pm (except for Sunday's 5pm), normal downtown and parkade parking charges would not apply during hours of operation. 

Dates and times will be as follows:

  • Thursday, Oct 17. 6-9pm
  • Friday, Oct 18. 6-10pm
  • Saturday, Oct 19. 6-10pm
  • Sunday, Oct 20. 5-9pm
  • Thursday, Oct 24. 6-9pm
  • Friday, Oct 25. 6-10pm
  • Saturday, Oct 26. 6-10pm
  • Sunday, Oct 27. 5-9pm
  • Monday, Oct 28. 6-9pm
  • Tuesday, Oct 29. 6-9pm
  • Wednesday, Oct 30. 6-9pm

The event is fully volunteer-run with Big Brothers Big Sisters always looking for folks to help with building, takedown and scaring. Those interested in helping can contact the office at 204-727-1787 or email brandon.bbbs (-at-) bigbrothersbigsisters.ca

DISCUSS

There is currently no discussion related to this Buzz Post
 Start a discussion

THIS POSTING
Share this post:



 Close